Search found 101 matches

by Howie Myers
Fri Apr 02, 2021 7:20 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 31 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 63)
Replies: 3
Views: 394

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 31 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 63)

round 12 alt: OUTRANK
round 14 alt: (25*7*3) = (5-1)*9
by Howie Myers
Sat Mar 27, 2021 5:37 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 25th March 2021 (series 83 prelim 59)
Replies: 5
Views: 943

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 25th March 2021 (series 83 prelim 59)

got the CLAMOURED but missed the PATRONISE

An excellent player!
by Howie Myers
Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:16 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 11th March 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 586

Re: Spoilers for 11th March 2021

r7 - LECTION
by Howie Myers
Wed Mar 03, 2021 5:31 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 2nd March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 42)
Replies: 5
Views: 577

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 2 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 42)

r1 alt: DREAMISH
r7 alt: LOATHER
r11 alt: PASTURED
by Howie Myers
Wed Feb 24, 2021 5:54 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 23rd February 2021
Replies: 0
Views: 358

Spoilers for Tuesday 23rd February 2021

r1: FORTIES
r7: REBLOGS
r14 alt: (( 50-(9*2))*7 = 224
by Howie Myers
Sun Feb 21, 2021 6:08 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 19th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 35)
Replies: 3
Views: 932

Re: Spoilers for Friday 19th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 35)

r 2: CUSPID
r11 alt: PRONATES
r!2 alt: IGNORED
r13: PANTILE
by Howie Myers
Fri Feb 19, 2021 5:47 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 18th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 34)
Replies: 3
Views: 710

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 18th February 2021 (series 83 prelim 34)

r8 alt: ATOMISE
r12 alt: BAILOUT
r13 alt: PAROLEE and REPLATE
by Howie Myers
Thu Feb 18, 2021 5:33 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 17th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 33)
Replies: 1
Views: 482

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 17th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 33)

r11 alt: PLAINER
r12 (not as good as Mousetrap, but): APTEROUS
by Howie Myers
Tue Feb 16, 2021 5:46 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 15th February 2021
Replies: 0
Views: 546

Spoilers for Monday 15th February 2021

r6 alt: (100+75-3) * (8/2) = 688
r12 alt: PRONATED
by Howie Myers
Tue Feb 09, 2021 7:52 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 8th February 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 576

Re: Spoilers for 8th February 2021

r13 - OCCIDENT (although possibly capitalised?)
by Howie Myers
Fri Jan 29, 2021 6:39 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 28th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 860

Spoilers for Thursday 28th January 2021

r2 - UNCORDED
r8 alt - PALMIER
r11 alt - LATEISH
by Howie Myers
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:51 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 19th January 2021
Replies: 1
Views: 901

Spoilers for Tuesday 19th January 2021

R7 MAGICAL
r13 alt: ASTEROID
by Howie Myers
Wed Jan 13, 2021 6:58 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11th January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 6)
Replies: 4
Views: 1120

Re: Spoilers for Monday 11 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 6)

I was hoping for UNSPACED in r 4, nut it wasn't to be
r6 alt: ((75-8)*4) +9-7 = 270
by Howie Myers
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:25 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 989

Re: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021

r11 - ROOTLED
by Howie Myers
Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:32 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18th December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)
Replies: 42
Views: 5139

Re: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)

An excellent game. Well played by 2 brilliant players.
I was chuffed that I at least got the 3rd numbers game - in time: (8*7)*(9+3)-4 = 668
by Howie Myers
Fri Dec 18, 2020 3:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 16th December 2020 (Series 82, 1st Semi-Final)
Replies: 20
Views: 2505

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 16 December 2020 (Series 82, First Semi Final)

Well played Ian. An excellent game. The only thing I have to say for myself is that I got the conundrum. Apart from that I was beaten miserably.......
by Howie Myers
Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:19 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 8th December 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 728

Spoilers for Tuesday 8th December 2020

r8 - SLOVEN
r9 alt: ((75+6)*10)-(7-2)
by Howie Myers
Sun Dec 06, 2020 7:04 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 4th December 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 696

Spoilers for Friday 4th December 2020

r2 alt: COMPENDIA
r7 alt: ATROPINE
by Howie Myers
Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:52 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 24th November 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 603

Spoilers for Tuesday 24th November 2020

r10 alt ASQUINT
r12 alt CUSPATE
by Howie Myers
Tue Nov 17, 2020 5:19 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)
Replies: 1
Views: 541

Re: Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)

r10 alt: OBTUSE
r 14 alt: (8*75) - (6*4) + (8-7)
by Howie Myers
Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:09 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)
Replies: 2
Views: 803

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)

alt r13 - DISSED
alt r14 - (probably the most long winded solution imaginable...) (9*75) + 50 + (5*5) +1
by Howie Myers
Thu Nov 12, 2020 5:36 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 155)
Replies: 1
Views: 536

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 155)

r7 Alt UNPARED
r9 Alt: ((8-1)*75) +25+8
r13 Alt: BEACONS
r14 Alt: (4*2*10) + 100 + 7
by Howie Myers
Thu Nov 05, 2020 5:59 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 4th November 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 622

Re: Spoilers for 4th November 2020

r10 alt - CHORALE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 29, 2020 4:34 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 28th October 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 866

Re: Spoilers for 28th October 2020

r4 alt - PICKLER
r5 alt - AMULET
r7 - AVAILED
r10 - POINTAGE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 22, 2020 5:24 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 21st October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 140)
Replies: 3
Views: 713

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 21st October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 140)

r8 - SALMONY would have been a great food reference....
by Howie Myers
Sat Oct 10, 2020 6:15 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 9th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 132)
Replies: 3
Views: 1360

Re: Spoilers for Friday 9th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 132)

r4 alt - GOATIEST
r5 alt - BRICKED and CROAKED
r8 - PROCAINE
r11 - PROCAINE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 08, 2020 9:05 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)
Replies: 8
Views: 1315

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)

r13 alt - LEOTARD
r14 alt - (4*7*25) + (10*10) + 2
by Howie Myers
Tue Oct 06, 2020 4:25 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)
Replies: 4
Views: 905

Re: Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)

I was sure that I had a 9 in r12 with SPRINTIER, but it wasn't to be........
by Howie Myers
Sat Oct 03, 2020 4:32 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 30th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 125)
Replies: 2
Views: 723

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 30th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 125)

r1 alt - BRAISES
r2 - PHARMA
r4 alt - TWINKLE
r12 alt - CORNEAL (nowhere near as good as Toby's)
r 13 alt - EMOTING
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:38 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 25th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 122)
Replies: 3
Views: 886

Re: Spoilers for Friday 25th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 122)

You're right.
Unproven or unproved, but not unprove as a verb.
by Howie Myers
Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:50 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 24th September 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 797

Re: Spoilers for 24th September 2020

r12 alt - ROWABLE
by Howie Myers
Mon Sep 21, 2020 4:14 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 17th September 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 914

Re: Spoilers for 17th September 2020

r4 - UNGIFTED
r5 - ORALIST and ORATIST
r11- EMBANK
by Howie Myers
Thu Sep 17, 2020 5:11 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)
Replies: 2
Views: 760

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)

I had ENCOILED as an alternative for r12, but surprisingly it doesn't seem to be in LEXICO.
by Howie Myers
Fri Sep 11, 2020 5:01 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 10th September 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 549

Re: Spoilers for 10th September 2020

r9 alt:
(50+100+8) * 6 + (5*4)