Search found 80 matches

by Howie Myers
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:51 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday January 19th
Replies: 1
Views: 217

Spoilers for Tuesday January 19th

R7 MAGICAL
r13 alt: ASTEROID
by Howie Myers
Wed Jan 13, 2021 6:58 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 6)
Replies: 4
Views: 401

Re: Spoilers for Monday 11 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 6)

I was hoping for UNSPACED in r 4, nut it wasn't to be
r6 alt: ((75-8)*4) +9-7 = 270
by Howie Myers
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:25 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 426

Re: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021

r11 - ROOTLED
by Howie Myers
Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:32 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)
Replies: 42
Views: 2160

Re: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)

An excellent game. Well played by 2 brilliant players.
I was chuffed that I at least got the 3rd numbers game - in time: (8*7)*(9+3)-4 = 668
by Howie Myers
Fri Dec 18, 2020 3:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 16 December 2020 (Series 82, First Semi Final)
Replies: 20
Views: 1119

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 16 December 2020 (Series 82, First Semi Final)

Well played Ian. An excellent game. The only thing I have to say for myself is that I got the conundrum. Apart from that I was beaten miserably.......
by Howie Myers
Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:19 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Tuesday December 8th
Replies: 1
Views: 498

spoilers for Tuesday December 8th

r8 - SLOVEN
r9 alt: ((75+6)*10)-(7-2)
by Howie Myers
Sun Dec 06, 2020 7:04 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Friday December 4th
Replies: 1
Views: 534

spoilers for Friday December 4th

r2 alt: COMPENDIA
r7 alt: ATROPINE
by Howie Myers
Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:52 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Tuesday November 24th
Replies: 2
Views: 410

spoilers for Tuesday November 24th

r10 alt ASQUINT
r12 alt CUSPATE
by Howie Myers
Tue Nov 17, 2020 5:19 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)
Replies: 1
Views: 403

Re: Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)

r10 alt: OBTUSE
r 14 alt: (8*75) - (6*4) + (8-7)
by Howie Myers
Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:09 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)
Replies: 2
Views: 533

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)

alt r13 - DISSED
alt r14 - (probably the most long winded solution imaginable...) (9*75) + 50 + (5*5) +1
by Howie Myers
Thu Nov 12, 2020 5:36 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 155)
Replies: 1
Views: 395

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 155)

r7 Alt UNPARED
r9 Alt: ((8-1)*75) +25+8
r13 Alt: BEACONS
r14 Alt: (4*2*10) + 100 + 7
by Howie Myers
Thu Nov 05, 2020 5:59 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 4th November 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 431

Re: Spoilers for 4th November 2020

r10 alt - CHORALE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 29, 2020 4:34 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 28th October 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 636

Re: Spoilers for 28th October 2020

r4 alt - PICKLER
r5 alt - AMULET
r7 - AVAILED
r10 - POINTAGE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 22, 2020 5:24 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 21st October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 140)
Replies: 3
Views: 509

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 21st October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 140)

r8 - SALMONY would have been a great food reference....
by Howie Myers
Sat Oct 10, 2020 6:15 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 9th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 132)
Replies: 3
Views: 915

Re: Spoilers for Friday 9th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 132)

r4 alt - GOATIEST
r5 alt - BRICKED and CROAKED
r8 - PROCAINE
r11 - PROCAINE
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 08, 2020 9:05 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)
Replies: 8
Views: 921

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)

r13 alt - LEOTARD
r14 alt - (4*7*25) + (10*10) + 2
by Howie Myers
Tue Oct 06, 2020 4:25 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)
Replies: 4
Views: 696

Re: Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)

I was sure that I had a 9 in r12 with SPRINTIER, but it wasn't to be........
by Howie Myers
Sat Oct 03, 2020 4:32 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 30th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 125)
Replies: 2
Views: 542

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 30th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 125)

r1 alt - BRAISES
r2 - PHARMA
r4 alt - TWINKLE
r12 alt - CORNEAL (nowhere near as good as Toby's)
r 13 alt - EMOTING
by Howie Myers
Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:38 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 25th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 122)
Replies: 3
Views: 681

Re: Spoilers for Friday 25th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 122)

You're right.
Unproven or unproved, but not unprove as a verb.
by Howie Myers
Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:50 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 24th September 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 625

Re: Spoilers for 24th September 2020

r12 alt - ROWABLE
by Howie Myers
Mon Sep 21, 2020 4:14 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 17th September 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 723

Re: Spoilers for 17th September 2020

r4 - UNGIFTED
r5 - ORALIST and ORATIST
r11- EMBANK
by Howie Myers
Thu Sep 17, 2020 5:11 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)
Replies: 2
Views: 595

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)

I had ENCOILED as an alternative for r12, but surprisingly it doesn't seem to be in LEXICO.
by Howie Myers
Fri Sep 11, 2020 5:01 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 10th September 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 451

Re: Spoilers for 10th September 2020

r9 alt:
(50+100+8) * 6 + (5*4)
by Howie Myers
Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:58 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 8th September 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 598

Re: Spoilers for 8th September 2020

ROWABLE in r4.
Connor looks as if he may go far.
by Howie Myers
Mon Sep 07, 2020 4:05 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 4th September 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 1207

Re: Spoilers for 4th September 2020

r11 - TEETHE

Sam is an excellent player!
by Howie Myers
Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:56 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 3rd September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 106)
Replies: 2
Views: 589

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 3rd September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 106)

r6 alt : (10/10 + 25)*(5+3)
r9 alt : (50+5)*9 - (6-5) - 1
r12 alt: POUCHIER
r13 alt: MODELIST

Brilliantly played, Sam!
by Howie Myers
Mon Aug 31, 2020 2:33 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 28th August 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 474

Re: Spoilers for 28th August 2020

MUCATES alt r5
by Howie Myers
Tue Aug 25, 2020 9:54 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 21st August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 97)
Replies: 5
Views: 1094

Re: Spoilers for Friday 21st August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 97)

just wondering, does anyone know whether there is an audience in the studio, or are they using "canned" applause?
by Howie Myers
Sun Aug 23, 2020 4:25 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 20th August 2020
Replies: 7
Views: 1503

Re: Spoilers for 20th August 2020

r12 alt - RUPTIONS
by Howie Myers
Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:33 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 10th August 2020 - First Post-COVID Break Recording
Replies: 5
Views: 1059

Re: Spoilers for 10th August 2020 - First Post-Covid Recording .

I really missed it! (although it was great watching the champion of champions).
R11 - WORKIE
by Howie Myers
Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:58 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Wednesday 29th April 2020
Replies: 7
Views: 967

Re: Spoilers For Wednesday 29th April 2020

r9 alt - (3*100) - (5*2) - (7/7)
by Howie Myers
Sat Apr 25, 2020 4:55 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 24th April 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 1208

Re: Spoilers For Friday 24th April 2020

r14 alt - (75-5-3-3) * (6-4)
by Howie Myers
Fri Apr 24, 2020 6:08 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 23rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 81)
Replies: 12
Views: 1606

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 23rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 81)

r1 alt - WADDERS
r10 alt - CAMPIEST
r11 alt - SEMANTIC
r13 alt - ABERRATE
by Howie Myers
Wed Apr 22, 2020 4:23 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 79)
Replies: 1
Views: 473

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 79)

r7 alt - HANDMAN
r14 alt - ((100+25+9)*2)+9
by Howie Myers
Sat Apr 18, 2020 5:28 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 17th April 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 906

Re: Spoilers For Friday 17th April 2020

r4 alt - OUTVIED
r11 alt - OCULATED
by Howie Myers
Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:52 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 15th April 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 625

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 15th April 2020

r2 alt - ROYALISE
r11 alt - INFUSES
r13 alt - COCAINE
by Howie Myers
Wed Apr 01, 2020 3:42 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30th March 2020
Replies: 5
Views: 1184

Re: Spoilers for 30th March 2020.

Yep, my mistake. Sungazer was in, but not sungaze.
by Howie Myers
Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:21 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30th March 2020
Replies: 5
Views: 1184

Re: Spoilers for 30th March 2020.

r3 alt - SUNGAZE
by Howie Myers
Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:36 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)
Replies: 1
Views: 455

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)

DENSELY in R1
TRAILERS in R5
REMOTER in R10
R9 Alt: (100+10) * (6+2) + 1