Page 1 of 1

Spoilers for Tuesday 11th November 2025 - Series 92, Heat 97

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2025 3:38 pm
by Philip A
Just wondering if there was a minor error in the last numbers game, chosen by the challenger. Both contestants declared different numbers but were equidistant from the target. Challenger was 1 above and Champion was 1 below; the Champion said ‘Not Written Down’ but the Challenger gave his solution first. So although it may not have affected the round, Colin really ought to have asked the Champion to give his solution first, not the Challenger.

When both equidistant (e.g. 1 above or 1 below), whoever says NWD goes first. When both equidistant and both written down, the chooser goes first.

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 11th November 2025 - Series 92, Heat 97

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2025 5:07 pm
by Gavin Chipper
Is that definitely a rule? Arguably it makes sense but if you're declaring your target 2nd saying NWD isn't even necessary if it's not the same as the other player.

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 11th November 2025 - Series 92, Heat 97

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2025 6:16 pm
by Fiona T
Not necessary to swap order, as the declarations were not the same, so no copying would be risked.

All good!