Roses

Discuss anything interesting but not remotely Countdown-related here.

Moderator: Jon O'Neill

Favourite Roses Chocolate?

Dairy Milk
25%
Caramel Velvet
6%
Golden Barrel
6%
Country Fudge
13%
Hazel Whirl
13%
Strawberry Dream
19%
Tangy Orange Creme
6%
Brazilian Darkness
No votes
Caramel
13%
Hazel in Caramel
No votes
None
No votes
Other
No votes
Don't make me choose between my babies
No votes

Total votes: 16

Michael Wallace
Racoonteur

Roses

Post by Michael Wallace »

Christmas naturally brings with it the tins of chocolates, and whilst I have become used to the sad departure of the coffee cream from my tin of Roses, I am getting a little fed up of the reshuffling. This year it seems that of the 10 chocolates, a whopping 4 are caramel in some way. 4 out of 10! That's 40% (I know that because I'm a statistician). Unacceptable.

What is your favourite and why? Anyone who only eats Quality Street is ineligible due to being a baby killer.

Mine is probably Country Fudge, although the classic Dairy Milk is a close second.
Matt Morrison
Post-apocalypse

Re: Roses

Post by Matt Morrison »

I have always thought that Brazilian Darkness sounds well racist, but I have only just begun thinking that Golden Barrel sounds like a well extreme golden shower.
Ralph Gillions
Devotee

Post by Ralph Gillions »

I liked coffee creme best. Pity they dropped it.
Ryan Taylor
Postmaster General

Post by Ryan Taylor »

Yeah I've gone right off Roses but the strawberry one is still the best one. I am more of a Quality Street fan because of the Toffee Penny which is a dream. Don't mind celebrations but as always happens, I'm left with Mars, Snickers, Bounty and Milky Way left to choose from after devouring all the Galaxy, Galaxy Caramel, Truffle and Malteser ones.
Charlie Reams
Site Admin

Post by Charlie Reams »

Ryan Taylor wrote:Yeah I've gone right off Roses but the strawberry one is still the best one.
Correct.
Rhys Benjamin
Postmaster General

Post by Rhys Benjamin »