Welcome! - Post here first

All discussion relevant to Countdown that is not too spoilerific. New members: come here first to introduce yourself. We don't bite, or at least rarely.
Charlie Reams
Site Admin

Welcome! - Post here first

Post by Charlie Reams »

Hello and welcome to the new C4Countdown forum! It's been a long time coming but we hope you'll agree that it's worth the wait.

Perhaps a predictable-but-useful way to open the new forum would be to invite everyone to sign up (real names please!), say "Hi", and let us know who you are. I'm Charlie Reams (lots of you will know me as Soo) and I'm a final year undergraduate at Cambridge University. I've been watching Countdown for about 5 years and will be applying... some time. I run The Countdown Corral and I also set-up the Countdown Wiki. My favourite colour is horse.

Over to you.
Last edited by Charlie Reams on Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:54 am, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: bolding real names, as most people seem to have ignored this advice
Jon Stitcher
Rookie

Re: Welcome!

Post by Jon Stitcher »

Hello,

I will post occasionally on this forum, be it humourous or just self congratulatory posts following a nine, a successful numbers game, or just that I got laid!

Jon
Dan Vanniasingham
Enthusiast

Post by Dan Vanniasingham »

Hi, I'm Dan Vanniasingham, and I didn't realise my Username was also the default for posting under - otherwise I'd change it to that. I read all the posts, contribute occasionally, and one day might try to realise my full potential at this addictive game - but as I blew my chance on the show years back I'm highly unmotivated. Until then, I'll appear at whatever CO-events I can, and contribute roughly one DC beater per year on average. :)
Conor
Series 54 Champion

Post by Conor »

Hello. I'm Conor Travers and I won series 54 of Countdown a few years ago. My hobbies include the Internet and darts. I never thought'd I'd see the day... Although it's a shame that Stitcher's made his last post.