Search found 407 matches

by Toby McDonald
Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:29 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 24th September 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 175

Re: Spoilers for 24th September 2020

RETICULA in R1 from me, LITERACY from my mum.
MORTISED in R5
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 22nd September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 119)
Replies: 2
Views: 129

Spoilers for Tuesday 22nd September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 119)

Got this way out of time, but just wanted to share this R6 Alt.: ((((100+1)*10)+75)/5)-10
by Toby McDonald
Mon Sep 21, 2020 8:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 21st September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 118)
Replies: 1
Views: 115

Spoilers for Monday 21st September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 118)

GOALSIDE in R12
SUPERMIND in R13

LNAFP R3 Alt.: ((10*8)+9-5)*3
by Toby McDonald
Sun Sep 20, 2020 9:30 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 117)
Replies: 0
Views: 77

Spoilers for Friday 18th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 117)

PHORETIC in R4
UNNATIVES in R7

R14 Alt.: ((100-9)*7)-3
by Toby McDonald
Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 17th September 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 285

Re: Spoilers for 17th September 2020

My mum had 2 beaters with RATTERY in R7 and UNMAKE in R11.

R9 Alt.: (((75*2)-7)*6)+(4/4)
R14 Alt.: (((9-3)*8)+1)*6
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 15, 2020 9:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)
Replies: 2
Views: 196

Spoilers for Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 114)

MOGANITE in R10

Another Standard Method R6 Alt.: (75*8)-100-50-9-4
R9: (((25-(3*3))*50)-(4*2) = 792
by Toby McDonald
Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:40 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 9th September 2020
Replies: 4
Views: 346

Re: Spoilers for 9th September 2020

DATURINES/INDURATES in R8
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 8th September 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 274

Re: Spoilers for 8th September 2020

Great debut by Connor!

NANDINES in R11
by Toby McDonald
Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 26th August 2020
Replies: 4
Views: 477

Re: Spoilers for 26th August 2020

Great debut Sam! 🙂👍
by Toby McDonald
Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 24th August 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 336

Re: Spoilers for 24th August 2020

ALBACORE in R7
by Toby McDonald
Tue Aug 18, 2020 9:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 18th August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 94)
Replies: 1
Views: 514

Spoilers for Tuesday 18th August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 94)

KOHANIM in R7

R3 Alt.: ((100+50)*6)+(8*8)=964
by Toby McDonald
Thu Aug 13, 2020 3:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 13th August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 91)
Replies: 6
Views: 1050

Spoilers for Thursday 13th August 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 91)

AERODYNE in R8

Slightly easier R6 Alt.: ((75+25-3)*(6-2))-2
R14 Alt.: ((75-7)*5)-3
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:58 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: B'day Championship Spoilers For Thursday February 7th 2013
Replies: 33
Views: 3596

Re: B'day Championship Spoilers For Thursday February 7th 2013

Adam Dexter wrote:
Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:16 pm
Gavin Chipper wrote:
Thu Jun 04, 2020 4:15 pm
Don't think anyone got 437 the proper way - (25+3-2)×(10+7)-5=437.
FWIW, I did :)
Me too :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: B'day Championship Spoilers For Wednesday February 6th 2013
Replies: 48
Views: 6435

Re: B'day Championship Spoilers For Wednesday February 6th 2013

^ Same as Adam for the 625 numbers.
GENOISES in R4
ALUNITE in R13 :)
by Toby McDonald
Thu May 07, 2020 12:33 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Countdown Lookalikes?
Replies: 288
Views: 104545

Re: Countdown Lookalikes?

Series 78 contestant and Apterite, George Armstrong
Image

And the bottom left guy in this Co-op advert
Image
by Toby McDonald
Tue May 05, 2020 11:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: When Countdown episodes run out
Replies: 80
Views: 9748

Re: When Countdown episodes run out

Just looked on the episode guide for Countdown on All 4 (https://www.channel4.com/programmes/countdown/episode-guide), and noticed that for the episodes you can't play, they've got the first week of the 30th BC (presumably because they're going to show it), but also 3 other random episodes from 201...
by Toby McDonald
Sat May 02, 2020 6:14 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: When Countdown episodes run out
Replies: 80
Views: 9748

Re: When Countdown episodes run out

Just looked on the episode guide for Countdown on All 4 (https://www.channel4.com/programmes/countdown/episode-guide), and noticed that for the episodes you can't play, they've got the first week of the 30th BC (presumably because they're going to show it), but also 3 other random episodes from 2013...
by Toby McDonald
Sat May 02, 2020 3:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Countdown Lookalikes?
Replies: 288
Views: 104545

Re: Countdown Lookalikes?

Surprised no-one has done this one yet:

Series 76 winner, Stephen Read
Image

And, Chief Medical Officer, Chris Whitty
Image
by Toby McDonald
Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:49 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 30th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 86)
Replies: 8
Views: 686

Spoilers for Thursday 30th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 86)

R6 LNAFP Alt.: (9*8*7)+7+4
R9 Alt.: ((75-6)*4)+1
R14 Alt.: (75*9)+((50-8)/(1+1))
by Toby McDonald
Wed Apr 29, 2020 2:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Wednesday 29th April 2020
Replies: 7
Views: 647

Re: Spoilers For Wednesday 29th April 2020

POETAZ in R4

R9 Alt.: ((7+2)*7*3)+100
by Toby McDonald
Tue Apr 28, 2020 2:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Tuesday 28th April 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 385

Re: Spoilers For Tuesday 28th April 2020

OLESTRA in R5
ANTILOGS in R11

R3 Alt.: ((75-2-1)*5)-8+1
R6 LNAFP Alt.: ((9*6)-1)*(8/2)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Apr 24, 2020 4:05 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 24th April 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 898

Re: Spoilers For Friday 24th April 2020

STORIFY in R2
by Toby McDonald
Thu Apr 23, 2020 3:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 23rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 81)
Replies: 12
Views: 1171

Spoilers for Thursday 23rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 81)

R3 Alt.: ((100-7)*(8/2))-5
R6 Alt.: ((10*3)+50+1)*6
by Toby McDonald
Tue Apr 21, 2020 2:19 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 79)
Replies: 1
Views: 329

Spoilers for Tuesday 21st April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 79)

UNPERSON in R11

R6 Alt.: ((50-6)*9)-10
R9 Alt. (50*9)-10-7-6
by Toby McDonald
Fri Apr 17, 2020 3:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 17th April 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 650

Re: Spoilers for 17th April 2020

Very unlucky for Giuseppe at the end there.

R3 Alt.: (((25*6)-2)*3)-1
R9 Alt.: ((3+2)*75)+(100/25) = 379
by Toby McDonald
Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:11 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Good Friday 10th April 2020
Replies: 5
Views: 575

Re: Spoilers For Good Friday 10th April 2020

CLIMATURE in R8

R3 Alt.: (((50-(10/2))*6)-1
R6 Alt.: (6-2)*6*10
R9 Alt.: ((100*2)+1)*3
R14 Alt.: ((100-8)*4)-5
by Toby McDonald
Thu Apr 09, 2020 3:00 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 9th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 71)
Replies: 2
Views: 389

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 9th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 71)

GINORITES also in R4
REWHELP instead of whelper in R7

R6 Alt.: ((10/2)+1+100)*9
R9 Alt. (9+6)*(3+2)*7
R14 Alt.: (((50/2)+1)*25)+7
by Toby McDonald
Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:20 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 8th April 2020
Replies: 6
Views: 736

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 8th April 2020

(((6*5*3)+2)*10)-5=915 in R9.
by Toby McDonald
Fri Apr 03, 2020 2:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 3rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 67)
Replies: 9
Views: 1190

Re: Spoilers for Friday 3rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 67)

PETALWISE in R7
GEONOMA in R13

R9 Alt.: ((25+1)*(10+7))-2
by Toby McDonald
Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30th March 2020
Replies: 5
Views: 885

Re: Spoilers for 30th March 2020.

DULOTIC in R7
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 27th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 62)
Replies: 1
Views: 617

Spoilers for Friday 27th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 62)

CONOIDS in R7

R3 Alt.: (75+10+7)*4
R9 Alt.: (9*8)-2+50
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Best lexico example sentences
Replies: 9
Views: 1394

Re: Best lexico example sentences

Found this under SHART which made me laugh: ‘I just sharted all down my leg, and I don't know how to hide it from people seeing it at the supermarket.’ https://www.lexico.com/definition/shart Weird, I can't see that sentence listed. ‘I've had things happen that my emergency kit in the truck has hel...
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Best lexico example sentences
Replies: 9
Views: 1394

Re: Best lexico example sentences

Found this under SHART which made me laugh:

‘I just sharted all down my leg, and I don't know how to hide it from people seeing it at the supermarket.’

https://www.lexico.com/definition/shart
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 13, 2020 5:09 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 12th March 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 410

Re: Spoilers for 12th March 2020

ABATISED in R1

R9 Alt.: ((100-25+6-1)*6)-9
R14 Alt.: ((50-9+8)*(10+5))+2
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:58 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)
Replies: 1
Views: 325

Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)

MEDIGAPS in R2
RAINCAPE in R8

R3 Alt.: ((7-2)*75)+10
R6 Alt.: ((25-8+2)*50)+7
by Toby McDonald
Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 10th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 49)
Replies: 5
Views: 616

Spoilers for Tuesday 10th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 49)

Like the other day, TOREUTIC as a beater, in R4. TOPAZES/MAZOUTS/APOZEMS in R5 RECOINED in R12 Felt a bit for Ann at the end. :( But like Rachel said, even if she did get it, she wouldn't have won because Steve getting the conundrum would have made the score 79-74 to him. She seemed like a decent pl...
by Toby McDonald
Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:19 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 2nd March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 43)
Replies: 1
Views: 509

Spoilers for Monday 2nd March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 43)

CHLORATE in R5

R3 Alt.: ((75-10)*7)-2
R9 Alt.: ((75+1)*(8+1))+50+3
by Toby McDonald
Fri Feb 28, 2020 4:29 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 28th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 42)
Replies: 1
Views: 567

Spoilers for Friday 28th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 42)

HEROUMS in R7

R14 Alt.: ((8-1)*10)+75

Congrats to Ryan on becoming an octochamp! Nice little message from him at the end as well. :)