Search found 509 matches

by Toby McDonald
Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 15th April 2021
Replies: 4
Views: 150

Re: Spoilers for 15th April 2021

FUSEWAY in R5
by Toby McDonald
Wed Apr 14, 2021 10:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 14th (Series 83, Preliminary 73)
Replies: 2
Views: 137

Spoilers for Wednesday 14th (Series 83, Preliminary 73)

DICHOREUS in R2
MAHEWUS in R10

R3 LNAFP: (8*3+1)*8 = 200
R9 Alt.: (100*9)/2-3 = 447
by Toby McDonald
Mon Apr 12, 2021 3:35 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 12th April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 71)
Replies: 3
Views: 192

Spoilers for Monday 12th April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 71)

Way after the time, but finally got R6:

((((100-1)*8)-6)/6)+50 = 181
by Toby McDonald
Sun Apr 11, 2021 9:31 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 9th April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 70)
Replies: 0
Views: 110

Spoilers for Friday 9th April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 70)

R9 Alt.: (100-(6/(10-8)))*3+75 = 366
R14 Alt.: (50-9+3)*8 = 352
by Toby McDonald
Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:03 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Easter Monday 5 April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 66)
Replies: 13
Views: 498

Re: Spoilers for Easter Monday 5 April 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 66)

R9 Alt.: (75*8)-(50+6-5)/3 = 583
R14 Alt.: ((50+5+3)*7)+25-10 = 421
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 26, 2021 10:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 26th March 2021 (series 83 prelim 60)
Replies: 7
Views: 611

Re: Spoilers for Friday 26th March 2021 (series 83 prelim 60)

R3 Alt.: (((75-3)*100)-50)/25 = 286
R9 LNAFP: (9-1)*6*4 = 192
R14 Alt.: (((75*2)-7)*6)-9-4 = 845
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 24, 2021 10:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 24 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 58)
Replies: 11
Views: 1230

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 24 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 58)

Nice 203 trick in R3: ((((100*50)+75)/25)*4)-5 = 807
by Toby McDonald
Thu Mar 18, 2021 4:49 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 18th March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 54)
Replies: 1
Views: 382

Spoilers for Thursday 18th March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 54)

R3: (3*2+1)*(9+5)*7 = 686
INVOLUTE in R5
GLAMORISE in R10
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 17, 2021 10:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 17 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 53)
Replies: 3
Views: 636

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 17 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 53)

CABRIO/PICARO in R7
HUMORISED in R11
EMPATRON in R13
by Toby McDonald
Tue Mar 09, 2021 10:50 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 9th March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 47)
Replies: 2
Views: 388

Spoilers for Tuesday 9th March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 47)

MISDOUBT in R2 (from my mum, not me)

R3 Alt.: ((50*5)-7-2)*4 = 964
R9 Alt.: (50-1)*(3*2+2)+1 = 393
R14 LNAFP Alt.: ((6*6)-(10/5))*7 = 238
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 05, 2021 10:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 5th March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 45)
Replies: 6
Views: 796

Re: Spoilers for Friday 5 March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 45)

Very unlucky Joey :( but well done Ruth :)

SOAPLIKE in R5
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 03, 2021 10:25 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 3rd March 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 43)
Replies: 3
Views: 714

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 3 February 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 43)

AELUROID in R5
HOMEVID in R7
BUTINES in R8

R6 Alt.: (75-25)*4*3-9-2 = 589
R14 Alt.: (7+7+5)*50+6 = 956
by Toby McDonald
Mon Mar 01, 2021 4:19 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 1st March 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 41)
Replies: 6
Views: 578

Spoilers for Monday 1st March 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 41)

PIRATEDOM in R7

R14 Alt.: ((5-(8-7))*6*25)-7 = 593
by Toby McDonald
Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:45 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 12th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 30)
Replies: 2
Views: 817

Re: Spoilers for Friday 12th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 30)

ALUMITE in R5

R3 Alt.: ((100/4)*25)+1
R6 Alt.: ((75+9)*9)+25
R14 Alt.: (25*8*5)-10-9+3
by Toby McDonald
Thu Feb 11, 2021 10:36 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 11th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 29)
Replies: 2
Views: 520

Spoilers for Thursday 11th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 29)

BIOWASTE in R7
MISTUNED in R10
OUTDOERS in R13
by Toby McDonald
Wed Feb 10, 2021 9:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 10th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 28)
Replies: 3
Views: 614

Spoilers for Wednesday 10th February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 28)

AGLUCONE in R1
PHOTAES in R10

R3 Alt.: ((50-7)*7)+10 = 311

Congrats Adam on octochampdom! :)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:54 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 9th February 2021
Replies: 3
Views: 700

Re: Spoilers for 9th February 2021

PEJORISM in R5

R14 Alt.: ((75+8)*9)-(100/25)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Feb 03, 2021 10:23 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 3rd February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 23)
Replies: 6
Views: 1110

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 3rd February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 23)

PUNANIES in R4
SERIATELY in R5
EVIRATE in R11

R9 Alt.: (100+9+7)*3 = 348
by Toby McDonald
Mon Feb 01, 2021 11:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 1st February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 21)
Replies: 2
Views: 1040

Re: Spoilers for Monday 1st February 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 21)

Great game! BIRDCAGE was a brilliant spot by Conor.

R3 Alt.: ((10+5)*25)-(9*6)+1
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 29, 2021 11:25 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 29th January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 20)
Replies: 0
Views: 798

Spoilers for Friday 29th January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 20)

UNPATHED in R11
ORGANISE in R13

R3 Alt.: ((7+5)*8)+75
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 29, 2021 10:53 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 28th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 860

Re: Spoilers for Thursday January 28th

PONTIFEX in R1
HAPLITES in R11
OZONISERS in R13
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 27, 2021 10:34 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 22nd January 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 15)
Replies: 7
Views: 1942

Re: Spoilers for Friday 22nd January 2021 (Series 83, Prelim 15)

MELANOUS/MOULAGES in R13

R9: (((1+1)*10)+3)*4*10 = 920
R14 Alt.: (((100-75)*10)-7-5)*4 = 952
by Toby McDonald
Sun Jan 24, 2021 11:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 19th January 2021
Replies: 1
Views: 901

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday January 19th

TROPEINE in R5
DOWNTIME in R8
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:35 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 12th January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 7)
Replies: 2
Views: 932

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 12 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 7)

AGLEAM in R1
VELAMINA and MALADIVE in R5

R6 Alt.: ((25+1)*(10+7))+(6*5) = 472
R14 Alt.: ((100-25)*6)-((7+1)*8) = 386
by Toby McDonald
Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:49 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 989

Re: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021

PARAKITES in R4
RENGUERA in R10
LATEWOOD in R11
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 05, 2021 10:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 5th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 1109

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 5th January 2021

CENOTAPH in R11
by Toby McDonald
Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:40 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18th December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)
Replies: 42
Views: 5139

Re: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)

Brilliant final! Very well played both of you. Huge congratulations Luke on becoming series winner, and commiserations Sam.
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 15, 2020 10:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 15th December 2020 (Series 82, 4th Quarter-Final)
Replies: 5
Views: 1189

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 15 December 2020 (Series 82, Fourth Quarter Final)

Another great game! Wd Ian and vul Ryan.

ROMULEAS in R2
MAESHIE/MEALIES in R7

R14 Alt.: ((((8+5)*4)+1)*5)+1 = 266
by Toby McDonald
Mon Dec 14, 2020 10:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 14th December 2020 (Series 82, 3rd Quarter-Final)
Replies: 4
Views: 970

Re: Spoilers for Monday 14 December 2020 (Series 82, Third Quarter Final)

Great game! Both played very well and Phil was very unlucky that the 6S didn't pay off in the end.

ROMNEYAS/MOREANAS in R7
PEDALIST in R8
by Toby McDonald
Thu Dec 10, 2020 10:47 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 10th December 2020 (Series 82, 1st Quarter-Final)
Replies: 19
Views: 2807

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 10th December 2020 (Series 82, QF 1)

Excellent start to the finals Luke! Congrats on the max! MAGNESIC, RIDGETOP and VOCABLE in particular were brilliant spots. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Dec 09, 2020 10:00 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 8th December 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 728

Re: spoilers for Tuesday December 8th

GROUCHED in R10
by Toby McDonald
Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:45 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 4th December 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 696

Re: spoilers for Friday December 4th

BOURGADES in R8