Search found 366 matches

by Toby McDonald
Fri Apr 03, 2020 2:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 3rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 67)
Replies: 6
Views: 153

Re: Spoilers for Friday 3rd April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 67)

PETALWISE in R7
GEONOMA in R13

R9 Alt.: ((25+1)*(10+7))-2
by Toby McDonald
Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 30th March 2020.
Replies: 5
Views: 318

Re: Spoilers for 30th March 2020.

DULOTIC in R7
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 27th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 62)
Replies: 0
Views: 107

Spoilers for Friday 27th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 62)

CONOIDS in R7

R3 Alt.: (75+10+7)*4
R9 Alt.: (9*8)-2+50
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Best lexico example sentences
Replies: 6
Views: 577

Re: Best lexico example sentences

Found this under SHART which made me laugh: ‘I just sharted all down my leg, and I don't know how to hide it from people seeing it at the supermarket.’ https://www.lexico.com/definition/shart Weird, I can't see that sentence listed. ‘I've had things happen that my emergency kit in the truck has hel...
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Best lexico example sentences
Replies: 6
Views: 577

Re: Best lexico example sentences

Found this under SHART which made me laugh:

‘I just sharted all down my leg, and I don't know how to hide it from people seeing it at the supermarket.’

https://www.lexico.com/definition/shart
by Toby McDonald
Fri Mar 13, 2020 5:09 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 12th March 2020
Replies: 1
Views: 218

Re: Spoilers for 12th March 2020

ABATISED in R1

R9 Alt.: ((100-25+6-1)*6)-9
R14 Alt.: ((50-9+8)*(10+5))+2
by Toby McDonald
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:58 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)
Replies: 1
Views: 189

Spoilers for Wednesday 11th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 50)

MEDIGAPS in R2
RAINCAPE in R8

R3 Alt.: ((7-2)*75)+10
R6 Alt.: ((25-8+2)*50)+7
by Toby McDonald
Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 10th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 49)
Replies: 1
Views: 199

Spoilers for Tuesday 10th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 49)

Like the other day, TOREUTIC as a beater, in R4. TOPAZES/MAZOUTS/APOZEMS in R5 RECOINED in R12 Felt a bit for Ann at the end. :( But like Rachel said, even if she did get it, she wouldn't have won because Steve getting the conundrum would have made the score 79-74 to him. She seemed like a decent pl...
by Toby McDonald
Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:19 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 2nd March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 43)
Replies: 1
Views: 325

Spoilers for Monday 2nd March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 43)

CHLORATE in R5

R3 Alt.: ((75-10)*7)-2
R9 Alt.: ((75+1)*(8+1))+50+3
by Toby McDonald
Fri Feb 28, 2020 4:29 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 28th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 42)
Replies: 1
Views: 427

Spoilers for Friday 28th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 42)

HEROUMS in R7

R14 Alt.: ((8-1)*10)+75

Congrats to Ryan on becoming an octochamp! Nice little message from him at the end as well. :)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 21st February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 37)
Replies: 3
Views: 377

Re: Spoilers for Friday 21st February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 37)

MANNIDE also in R8

R14 Alt.: ((9-1)*25)+100-(9-7)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 5th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 25)
Replies: 1
Views: 295

Spoilers for Wednesday 5th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 25)

ROMNEYAS in R7
ALGIVORE in R11

R6 Alt.: (75+9+9+5-1)*2
R9 Alt.: (((7*3)+10+8)*25)-1
by Toby McDonald
Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:55 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 4th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 24)
Replies: 3
Views: 508

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 4th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 24)

R6 Alt.: (((10*7)-1)*4)+(9/9)
R14 Alt.: (100-(5*3))*9
by Toby McDonald
Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:20 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 3rd February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)
Replies: 6
Views: 889

Re: Spoilers for Monday 3rd February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)

R9 Alt.: (4*3*50)+25-8
R14 Alt.: ((100+25)*7)+((6-4)*8)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 31, 2020 6:01 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 31st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)
Replies: 1
Views: 727

Spoilers for Friday 31st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)

R6 Alt.: ((50+25)*(9+4))-6

Sad to see Veronica lose so soon. :(
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 30th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 21)
Replies: 2
Views: 471

Spoilers for Thursday 30th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 21)

Surprised no-one got HERNIAS in R5.

R3 Alt.: (((25*10)-7)*4)-(10-4)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)
Replies: 4
Views: 600

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)

Fiona T wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:32 pm
Toby McDonald wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:11 pm

Veronica looks like a good player, could win quite a few, or possibly become the next female octochamp. :)
Loving Veronica or "wee Vee" as we're calling her in my house :D
Haha :lol:
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:11 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)
Replies: 4
Views: 600

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)

MUJERADO also in R4
PHORATE in R13

R3 Alt.: (9+7+6)*9
R9 Alt.: ((50-7)*8)+10
R14 Alt.: (((8*4)+6)*25)+1

Veronica looks like a good player, could win quite a few, or possibly become the next female octochamp. :)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:54 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 28th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 19)
Replies: 2
Views: 375

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 28th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 19)

SAMPHIRE also in R5

R6 Alt.: ((75-7)*10)-(6+6-4)
R14 Alt.: (((10*10)+9)*6)-(6-4)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 7th January 2020 (Episode 4)
Replies: 0
Views: 410

Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 7th January 2020 (Episode 4)

NEOTROPIC in R4
SUBITANE in R5
WAITRON in R7

R6 Alt.: (75-6)*6
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 24th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 17)
Replies: 2
Views: 341

Spoilers for Friday 24th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 17)

OCHREATE in R5

R9 Alt.: ((100+4)*2)+25
R14 Alt.: ((100-8)*4)+75-2
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jan 23, 2020 11:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 23rd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 16)
Replies: 2
Views: 322

Spoilers for Thursday 23rd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 16)

SPREADNET/PASTERNED in R13

R9 Alt.: (100+1)*(5-((75/25)-2))
R14 Alt.: ((10/2)/5)+3+100
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 22nd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 15)
Replies: 1
Views: 305

Spoilers for Wednesday 22nd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 15)

BANEWORT in R10

R3 Alt.: ((100+1)*6)-50
R6 Alt.: 75+50-3
R9 Alt.: ((10+1)*7*5)-9
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 14)
Replies: 4
Views: 414

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 14)

R3: ((10+5)*50)-25-6=719
R14 Alt.: ((50-8-6)*6)+(9-7)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 20th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 13)
Replies: 4
Views: 457

Re: Spoilers for Monday 20th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 13)

CASEIFORM in R2

Great contest today. Very unlucky Paul. Dave seems like a pretty decent player.
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 5:16 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 17th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 12)
Replies: 0
Views: 418

Spoilers for Friday 17th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 12)

HASHERY in R5
R6 Alt.: ((50+10)*4)+8
R9 Alt.: ((100-10-4)*9)+9
ROTATIVE in R11
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 4:26 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 16th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 11)
Replies: 5
Views: 664

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 16th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 11)

R6 Alt.: ((100-10)*8)-(4+4-3)
R9 Alt.: ((75+4)*8)+3
Howie Myers wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 12:16 pm
r10 - reaudit
No REAUDIT unfortunately, sorry. :/
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:45 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 14th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 9)
Replies: 1
Views: 377

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 14th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 9)

SUPERMAX in R2
LITERATA in R11

Nice to see Series 80 semi-finalist Brendan get the conundrum! :)
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 9:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Monday 13th January 2020
Replies: 14
Views: 1309

Re: Spoilers for 13th January 2019

Easier R3 Alt.: ((75-8)*(10/2))-1
Easier R14 Alt.: (((7*7)+10)*10)+9-4
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 10th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 7)
Replies: 0
Views: 443

Spoilers for Friday 10th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 7)

BREYANI in R4, almost spelt out. :P
OEDEMATIC in R10
R14 Alt.: (25*9)+10-(6/3)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 6th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 3)
Replies: 3
Views: 645

Re: Spoilers for Monday 6th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 3)

Just caught up with this episode. Huge congratulations to Luke for octochampdom and becoming the 2nd member of the 1000 club! Very well deserved mate! :D
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)
Replies: 5
Views: 554

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)

Slightly easier R3 Alt.: ((10+9+3)*25)+8
SURICATE also in R4
by Toby McDonald
Fri Dec 06, 2019 10:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 6th December (Series 81, Prelim 114)
Replies: 2
Views: 758

Re: Spoilers for Friday 6th December (Series 81, Prelim 114)

Slightly different R3 alt.: ((100*7)+10+10-2)/2
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 03, 2019 6:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 3rd December 2019
Replies: 5
Views: 787

Re: Spoilers for 3rd December 2019

Congrats to Jamie! Looking forward to seeing how he does in the finals! :D
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:40 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 29th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 109)
Replies: 0
Views: 618

Spoilers for Friday 29th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 109)

R3 Alt.: ((100/2)+9)*10
R9 Alt.: ((25*8*7)+10-2)/2
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:54 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 22nd November 2019
Replies: 4
Views: 825

Re: Spoilers for Friday 22nd November 2019.

BEAMIEST in R10

Incredible game guys! Sad to see Paul go, such a good player and very unlucky not to reach the finals, but intrigued to see how well Jamie does. :)