Search found 303 matches

by Toby McDonald
Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:16 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 13th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 97)
Replies: 6
Views: 277

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 13th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 97)

R3 Alt.: (100+25-6-5)*6
PAEONIC and APNOEIC also in R5
R14 Alt.: ((50-5)*7)-(3-2)

Congrats to Morgan for Octochampdom! Looking forward to seeing him in the finals. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Nov 13, 2019 1:26 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown Tuesday 12th November 2019
Replies: 21
Views: 582

Re: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown Tuesday 12th November 2019

Great first episode! :D Kinda wanted Jo to win in the end though. :/

R6 Alt.: ((9*6)+1)*4
R9 Alt.: (100+5)*8
FLUORITE and FLOURIER in R11
R12 Alt.: ((25-9-2)*50)-(10/2)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:24 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)
Replies: 3
Views: 233

Re: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)

SEPTORIA also in R4
R14 Alt. (after time): ((50+9)*(10+5))-(8-6)

Somebody must've quickly told Rachel she spelt MICELLE wrong at first because she put MICELL then from the overhead shot you can see the E was put on the end. :lol:
by Toby McDonald
Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 6th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 92)
Replies: 0
Views: 122

Spoilers for Wednesday 6th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 92)

ONOFRITE and INFOOTED in R2
R3 Alt.: (7+6)*10
R9 Alt.: ((7+4)*75)-8-1
TOWNEES in R11
R14 Alt.: (100+4+1+1)*5
by Toby McDonald
Sat Nov 02, 2019 1:04 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)
Replies: 10
Views: 579

Re: Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)

ACTINIA in R1
PEGANITE in R2
R3 Alt.: ((25*7)-(6/6))*4
R14 Alt.: (((25+2)*9)-5)*3
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 01, 2019 2:38 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 30th October 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 839

Re: Spoilers for 30th October 2019

Conor wrote:
Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:40 am
Toby McDonald wrote:
Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:06 pm
WANTIES in R12
Was INTWINES in that round iirc.
Yeah, it was, wd. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 30th October 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 839

Re: Spoilers for 30th October 2019

WANTIES in R12
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 24, 2019 5:25 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 24th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 83)
Replies: 10
Views: 741

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 24th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 83)

R6 Alt.: (75-5+2)*4
R14 Alt. (after time): (((100*9)+7-1)/2)-50
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 23rd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 82)
Replies: 0
Views: 294

Spoilers for Wednesday 23rd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 82)

R3 Alt.: ((75-4)*9)-10
MUCIGENS in R7
R14 Alt.: ((8+8+6)*10)-1
by Toby McDonald
Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:00 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 21st October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 80)
Replies: 1
Views: 305

Re: Spoilers for Monday 21st October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 80)

UNSAID for an easier R5 alt.
ARMATOLES in R11
PATERISH in R13
R14 Alt.: (100-10-2)*3
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 17, 2019 4:08 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 17th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 78)
Replies: 2
Views: 440

Spoilers for Thursday 17th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 78)

R3 Alt. (but slightly after time): ((7*7)+50)*((25-1)/3
Slight change in Pierse's and Tony's method in R6 to get one closer: ((9+3)*75)-((6-1)*9)=855
by Toby McDonald
Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!
Replies: 54
Views: 3783

Re: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!

Fiona T wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:23 am
Excellent Toby - there's a few of us going - will be great to meet you!
It will be great to meet you too! :)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Oct 14, 2019 11:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!
Replies: 54
Views: 3783

Re: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!

How many of you guys are going for the first 3 sessions on the Sunday, 1pm-5:30pm? Me and my mum decided we're gonna come so it would be nice to meet some of you there. :)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:04 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 11th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 74)
Replies: 0
Views: 416

Spoilers for Friday 11th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 74)

R9 Alt.: ((100-3)*8)-25-2
PEMUDAS in R12
ATOMISED/MODISTAE in R13
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 10th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 73)
Replies: 4
Views: 532

Spoilers for Thursday 10th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 73)

OPHIURAN in R2
Easier R3 Alt.: ((7+5)*75)+(9*6)-10
OVARIUMS in R7

Seems weird that FATHERDOM wouldn't be allowed in R12, even though MOTHERDOM is fine.
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:36 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 9th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 72)
Replies: 3
Views: 518

Spoilers for Wednesday 9th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 72)

Susie probably didn't realise she could stick the S on TEMPURA for TEMPURAS in R1. Also UPSTREAM.
R3 Alt.: ((9*8)+7+3+2)*8
SOCIETAL/COALITES in R8
NONAGES in R11
R14 Alt.: (((100-6-1)*75)-50)/25

Btw, congrats to Paul for octochampdom! :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 02, 2019 8:16 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 2nd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 67)
Replies: 5
Views: 551

Spoilers for Wednesday 2nd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 67)

MALKIES in R8
TODEAS in R10
Also, not a beater, but one of the new words, DOUCAINE in R11. :)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:02 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30th September 2019
Replies: 1
Views: 584

Re: Spoilers for Monday 30th September 2019

R6 Alt.: (8*7)-1+50
by Toby McDonald
Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 20th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 59)
Replies: 4
Views: 775

Re: Spoilers for Friday 20th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 59)

Another R3 Alt. (out of time though): ((9+6)*8*7)+10+3
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 56)
Replies: 4
Views: 735

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 56)

SCUNGILE in R2
LACUNOSE also in R8
MARRITES in R12
IRONIAS in R13
by Toby McDonald
Fri Sep 13, 2019 3:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 13th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 54)
Replies: 2
Views: 584

Re: Spoilers for Friday 13th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 54)

PRECOITAL in R12
R9 Alt.: (100*7)-((9-1)*4)
R14 Alt.: (25-1)*(10+4)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:53 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 52)
Replies: 0
Views: 479

Spoilers for Wednesday 11th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 52)

ONOFRITE in R11
R9 Alt.: ((100-7)*10)+25-10
R14 Alt.: (10*3*3)+75
by Toby McDonald
Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:30 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 6th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 49)
Replies: 1
Views: 510

Spoilers for Friday 6th September 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 49)

R9 Alt.: ((25*7)-4-1)*3
R14: (((6+2+1)*5)+2)*6=282
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:02 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Replies: 2
Views: 687

Re: Spoilers from 3rd September 2019

R6 Alt.: ((25+3)*(10+10))-7
R14 Alt.: ((100+10)*5)+50-9-2
by Toby McDonald
Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Monday 2nd September 2019
Replies: 2
Views: 776

Re: Spoilers for 2nd September 2019

R9 Alt.: (((50*8)-9)*2)+4
by Toby McDonald
Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:16 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 30th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 44)
Replies: 0
Views: 578

Spoilers for Friday 30th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 44)

Susie could've added an A to ROTUND for ROTUNDA in R2, or also DUNNART.
RAIOIDS in R5 :)
UNREPAIR in R11
by Toby McDonald
Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:46 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 27th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 41)
Replies: 3
Views: 774

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 27th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 41)

R9 Alt.: (((25*5)-1)*6)+(10*9)
R14 Alt.: (((9*2)+6+1)*25)-3
by Toby McDonald
Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 40)
Replies: 3
Views: 978

Spoilers for Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 40)

PTEROPIDS in R4. Knew there was a 9 in there because I remember trying droppiest when it came up in the chat on Apto, which then became my falsie for it, but did barely manage to get it at the last second. ;)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 23rd August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 39)
Replies: 4
Views: 891

Re: Spoilers for Friday 23rd August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 39)

R6 Alt.: ((75-7)/(50/25))+100
NOPALINES in R8
SPILLAGE for a slightly easier R11 alt.
by Toby McDonald
Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:49 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 20th August 2019
Replies: 1
Views: 590

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 20th August 2019

APODOUS, PODURAS or RADIOUS in R5
by Toby McDonald
Mon Aug 19, 2019 4:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 19th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 35)
Replies: 9
Views: 1243

Re: Spoilers for Monday 19th August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 35)

Sad to see Stephen go. Would've liked to see him win 8.
by Toby McDonald
Fri Aug 02, 2019 3:24 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 2nd August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 24)
Replies: 2
Views: 749

Spoilers for Friday 2nd August 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 24)

TOREUTICS in R2
NESPOLAS in R10
MADSTONE in R13
R14 Alt.: (((9*7)-5)*8)+(6*2)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jul 31, 2019 3:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 31st July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 22)
Replies: 6
Views: 1026

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 31st July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 22)

HOTELING in R1, could have been HOTELINGS though. :/
RONDENAS in R8 also.
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:21 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 30th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 21)
Replies: 2
Views: 669

Spoilers for Tuesday 30th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 21)

PAROLEIN in R5
R6 Alt.: (((9*7)-1)*10)+75
MAWKISH in R13
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jul 24, 2019 3:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 16)
Replies: 2
Views: 724

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 16)

Graeme Cole wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:48 am
Toby McDonald wrote:
Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:41 pm
MANSWORE in R10
Bravo. :lol:
Hehe, cheers :P :lol:
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 18th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 13)
Replies: 2
Views: 653

Spoilers for Thursday 18th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 13)

MAYPOLES in R2. Did consider POLYSEMIA but wouldn't have gone for it because I thought I was thinking of POLYHEMIA.
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:03 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Wednesday 10th July 2019
Replies: 2
Views: 722

Re: Spoilers for 10th July 2019.

PENAEIDS in R13