Search found 466 matches

by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:35 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 12 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 7)
Replies: 2
Views: 189

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 12 January 2021 (Series 83, Preliminary 7)

AGLEAM in R1
VELAMINA and MALADIVE in R5

R6 Alt.: ((25+1)*(10+7))+(6*5) = 472
R14 Alt.: ((100-25)*6)-((7+1)*8) = 386
by Toby McDonald
Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:49 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021
Replies: 2
Views: 356

Re: Spoilers For Friday 8th January 2021

PARAKITES in R4
RENGUERA in R10
LATEWOOD in R11
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 05, 2021 10:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 5th January 2021
Replies: 5
Views: 406

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 5th January 2021

CENOTAPH in R11
by Toby McDonald
Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:40 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)
Replies: 42
Views: 1916

Re: Spoilers for Friday 18 December 2020 (Series 82, Grand Final)

Brilliant final! Very well played both of you. Huge congratulations Luke on becoming series winner, and commiserations Sam.
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 15, 2020 10:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 15 December 2020 (Series 82, Fourth Quarter Final)
Replies: 5
Views: 554

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 15 December 2020 (Series 82, Fourth Quarter Final)

Another great game! Wd Ian and vul Ryan.

ROMULEAS in R2
MAESHIE/MEALIES in R7

R14 Alt.: ((((8+5)*4)+1)*5)+1 = 266
by Toby McDonald
Mon Dec 14, 2020 10:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 14 December 2020 (Series 82, Third Quarter Final)
Replies: 4
Views: 491

Re: Spoilers for Monday 14 December 2020 (Series 82, Third Quarter Final)

Great game! Both played very well and Phil was very unlucky that the 6S didn't pay off in the end.

ROMNEYAS/MOREANAS in R7
PEDALIST in R8
by Toby McDonald
Thu Dec 10, 2020 10:47 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 10th December 2020 (Series 82, QF 1)
Replies: 19
Views: 1416

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 10th December 2020 (Series 82, QF 1)

Excellent start to the finals Luke! Congrats on the max! MAGNESIC, RIDGETOP and VOCABLE in particular were brilliant spots. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Dec 09, 2020 10:00 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Tuesday December 8th
Replies: 1
Views: 457

Re: spoilers for Tuesday December 8th

GROUCHED in R10
by Toby McDonald
Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:45 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Friday December 4th
Replies: 1
Views: 497

Re: spoilers for Friday December 4th

BOURGADES in R8
by Toby McDonald
Thu Dec 03, 2020 5:04 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednsday 2 December 2020 (Series 82, Preliminary 170)
Replies: 9
Views: 844

Re: Spoilers for Wednsday 2 December 2020 (Series 82, Preliminary 170)

Great game, well done to Leo on octochampdom, but very well played to Nicola too.

PARENGOS as another R8 beater.
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 30, 2020 6:14 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 168)
Replies: 0
Views: 469

Spoilers for Monday 30th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 168)

R6 Alt.: ((100-(10/2))*6)-25 = 545
R9 Alt.: (50-5+1)*6*3
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 30, 2020 5:32 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 27th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 167)
Replies: 0
Views: 396

Spoilers for Friday 27th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 167)

OPHANIM in R10

R3 Alt.: ((75-9)*3)+10 = 208
R6 Alt.: ((100+2)*4)+6+25 = 439
by Toby McDonald
Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: spoilers for Tuesday November 24th
Replies: 2
Views: 398

Re: spoilers for Tuesday November 24th

POETITOS in R5

R3 Alt.: (75-8)*7 = 469
R6 Alt.: ((75*10)+7-1)/2 = 378
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 23, 2020 6:20 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 23rd November 2020
Replies: 4
Views: 639

Re: Spoilers for 23rd November 2020

Brilliant game, vwp both, ul in the end Martyn but wd to Leo!

(75*(50/10))-10+(100/25) = 369 in R3. Kinda shocked Rachel didn't get that.
CHELATED in R10
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:12 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 19th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 161)
Replies: 0
Views: 460

Spoilers for Thursday 19th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 161)

GYNOECIA in R13

R6 Alt.: (((10*7)-5)*6)-4
R9 Alt.: ((50-3)*(4*2+10))-1
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 16, 2020 6:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)
Replies: 1
Views: 389

Spoilers for Monday 16th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 158)

ACETOUS in R10
RANDANITE in R13

R9 Alt.: ((100*25)-10)/(50/5)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 13, 2020 9:09 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)
Replies: 2
Views: 522

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 12th November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 156)

REDCOAL in R1
PARABOLE in R5
PATRONNE/ENPATRON in R8

R9 Alt.: ((100-75+6)*9)-1
Simpler R14 Alt.: ((5+5)*75)+1
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 02, 2020 5:09 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 2nd November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 148)
Replies: 2
Views: 457

Re: Spoilers for Monday 2nd November 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 148)

PASTORELA/PAROSTEAL also in R2

Couple of LNAFP alts.:
R3: (10+3+1)*(8+1)
R6: (8*4*10)-9+7
by Toby McDonald
Fri Oct 30, 2020 7:05 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 30th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 147)
Replies: 1
Views: 642

Spoilers for Friday 30th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 147)

Surprised Susie of all people missed LEXICAL in R7 :P
ORTERDE in R8
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 29, 2020 6:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 29th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 146)
Replies: 0
Views: 695

Spoilers for Thursday 29th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 146)

PRUNASE/UNPRAYS in R1
PENTOSIDE in R8
SIDEROTIL in R12
by Toby McDonald
Mon Oct 26, 2020 6:14 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 26th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 143)
Replies: 0
Views: 658

Spoilers for Monday 26th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 143)

PROACHED in R1
TEOSINTE, or NOISETTE to keep to Jay's food theme in R5

R6 Alt.: ((8+7)*7*9)-(10-9)
LNAFP R14 Alt.: (5+3+1)*6*10
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 22, 2020 4:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 22nd October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 141)
Replies: 7
Views: 937

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 22nd October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 141)

PEDOGAMY in R4
BAILEYS/BEWAILS in R10

R3 Alt.: (((100+6)*7)+10)/2
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 14th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 135)
Replies: 2
Views: 514

Spoilers for Wednesday 14th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 135)

TROPEINE in R1
INDUSIAL in R2
FOSSANE in R4

R3 Alt.: ((75-50)*4*6)+9-2
R14 Alt.: ((100+8)*5)+5

Sad to see David go, thought he was gonna octo. But Sam seems like a decent player that could octo too.
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 07, 2020 8:01 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)
Replies: 8
Views: 892

Spoilers for Wednesday 7th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 130)

CONOID in R2

R3 Alt.: (75*9)+25
R6 Alt.: ((75+25+7)*4)+5
by Toby McDonald
Tue Oct 06, 2020 6:16 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 6th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 129)
Replies: 8
Views: 837

Spoilers for Tuesday 6th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 129)

HOGWEED in R2
OVALINGS in R7

R6 Alt.: (75+4+3)*7
by Toby McDonald
Mon Oct 05, 2020 5:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)
Replies: 4
Views: 686

Spoilers for Monday 5th October 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 128)

FULYIES in R5

R3 Alt.: ((75+10+9)*10)+6+5
R9 Alt.: ((75-1)*10)-50-25
R14 Alt.: ((25-6-2)*50)-(7*6)
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:50 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 1st October 2020
Replies: 2
Views: 541

Re: Spoilers for 1st October 2020

DROSERAS in R7
by Toby McDonald
Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:36 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 29th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 124)
Replies: 2
Views: 463

Spoilers for Tuesday 29th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 124)

BIOWARS in R7
HAVENORS in R10

R9 Alt.: (100+75+3)*(10-7-1)
R14 Alt.: ((100-4)*7)+75+25
by Toby McDonald
Mon Sep 28, 2020 10:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 28th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 123)
Replies: 6
Views: 794

Re: Spoilers for Monday 28th September 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 123)

RAIOIDS in R2
PRODELTA in R5
AESCULIN/LUNACIES in R7
DOURINES in R13

R3 Alt.: ((75-4)*9)-2
R9 Alt.: (75+4)*(10-2)