Search found 348 matches

by Toby McDonald
Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 21st February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 37)
Replies: 3
Views: 208

Re: Spoilers for Friday 21st February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 37)

MANNIDE also in R8

R14 Alt.: ((9-1)*25)+100-(9-7)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 5th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 25)
Replies: 1
Views: 216

Spoilers for Wednesday 5th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 25)

ROMNEYAS in R7
ALGIVORE in R11

R6 Alt.: (75+9+9+5-1)*2
R9 Alt.: (((7*3)+10+8)*25)-1
by Toby McDonald
Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:55 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 4th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 24)
Replies: 3
Views: 443

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 4th February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 24)

R6 Alt.: (((10*7)-1)*4)+(9/9)
R14 Alt.: (100-(5*3))*9
by Toby McDonald
Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:20 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 3rd February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)
Replies: 5
Views: 619

Re: Spoilers for Monday 3rd February 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)

R9 Alt.: (4*3*50)+25-8
R14 Alt.: ((100+25)*7)+((6-4)*8)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 31, 2020 6:01 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 31st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)
Replies: 0
Views: 456

Spoilers for Friday 31st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 22)

R6 Alt.: ((50+25)*(9+4))-6

Sad to see Veronica lose so soon. :(
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 30th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 21)
Replies: 2
Views: 407

Spoilers for Thursday 30th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 21)

Surprised no-one got HERNIAS in R5.

R3 Alt.: (((25*10)-7)*4)-(10-4)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)
Replies: 4
Views: 511

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)

Fiona T wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:32 pm
Toby McDonald wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:11 pm

Veronica looks like a good player, could win quite a few, or possibly become the next female octochamp. :)
Loving Veronica or "wee Vee" as we're calling her in my house :D
Haha :lol:
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:11 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)
Replies: 4
Views: 511

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 29th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 20)

MUJERADO also in R4
PHORATE in R13

R3 Alt.: (9+7+6)*9
R9 Alt.: ((50-7)*8)+10
R14 Alt.: (((8*4)+6)*25)+1

Veronica looks like a good player, could win quite a few, or possibly become the next female octochamp. :)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:54 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 28th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 19)
Replies: 2
Views: 308

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 28th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 19)

SAMPHIRE also in R5

R6 Alt.: ((75-7)*10)-(6+6-4)
R14 Alt.: (((10*10)+9)*6)-(6-4)
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 7th January 2020 (Episode 4)
Replies: 0
Views: 326

Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 7th January 2020 (Episode 4)

NEOTROPIC in R4
SUBITANE in R5
WAITRON in R7

R6 Alt.: (75-6)*6
by Toby McDonald
Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 24th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 17)
Replies: 2
Views: 293

Spoilers for Friday 24th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 17)

OCHREATE in R5

R9 Alt.: ((100+4)*2)+25
R14 Alt.: ((100-8)*4)+75-2
by Toby McDonald
Thu Jan 23, 2020 11:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 23rd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 16)
Replies: 1
Views: 227

Spoilers for Thursday 23rd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 16)

SPREADNET/PASTERNED in R13

R9 Alt.: (100+1)*(5-((75/25)-2))
R14 Alt.: ((10/2)/5)+3+100
by Toby McDonald
Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 22nd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 15)
Replies: 1
Views: 261

Spoilers for Wednesday 22nd January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 15)

BANEWORT in R10

R3 Alt.: ((100+1)*6)-50
R6 Alt.: 75+50-3
R9 Alt.: ((10+1)*7*5)-9
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:43 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 14)
Replies: 3
Views: 309

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 21st January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 14)

R3: ((10+5)*50)-25-6=719
R14 Alt.: ((50-8-6)*6)+(9-7)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 20th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 13)
Replies: 4
Views: 369

Re: Spoilers for Monday 20th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 13)

CASEIFORM in R2

Great contest today. Very unlucky Paul. Dave seems like a pretty decent player.
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 5:16 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 17th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 12)
Replies: 0
Views: 324

Spoilers for Friday 17th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 12)

HASHERY in R5
R6 Alt.: ((50+10)*4)+8
R9 Alt.: ((100-10-4)*9)+9
ROTATIVE in R11
by Toby McDonald
Mon Jan 20, 2020 4:26 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 16th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 11)
Replies: 5
Views: 574

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 16th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 11)

R6 Alt.: ((100-10)*8)-(4+4-3)
R9 Alt.: ((75+4)*8)+3
Howie Myers wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 12:16 pm
r10 - reaudit
No REAUDIT unfortunately, sorry. :/
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:45 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 14th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 9)
Replies: 1
Views: 329

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 14th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 9)

SUPERMAX in R2
LITERATA in R11

Nice to see Series 80 semi-finalist Brendan get the conundrum! :)
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 9:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 13th January 2020
Replies: 14
Views: 1120

Re: Spoilers for 13th January 2019

Easier R3 Alt.: ((75-8)*(10/2))-1
Easier R14 Alt.: (((7*7)+10)*10)+9-4
by Toby McDonald
Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 10th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 7)
Replies: 0
Views: 347

Spoilers for Friday 10th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 7)

BREYANI in R4, almost spelt out. :P
OEDEMATIC in R10
R14 Alt.: (25*9)+10-(6/3)
by Toby McDonald
Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:38 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 6th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 3)
Replies: 3
Views: 597

Re: Spoilers for Monday 6th January 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 3)

Just caught up with this episode. Huge congratulations to Luke for octochampdom and becoming the 2nd member of the 1000 club! Very well deserved mate! :D
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:41 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)
Replies: 5
Views: 488

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)

Slightly easier R3 Alt.: ((10+9+3)*25)+8
SURICATE also in R4
by Toby McDonald
Fri Dec 06, 2019 10:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 6th December (Series 81, Prelim 114)
Replies: 2
Views: 713

Re: Spoilers for Friday 6th December (Series 81, Prelim 114)

Slightly different R3 alt.: ((100*7)+10+10-2)/2
by Toby McDonald
Tue Dec 03, 2019 6:52 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for 3rd December 2019
Replies: 5
Views: 739

Re: Spoilers for 3rd December 2019

Congrats to Jamie! Looking forward to seeing how he does in the finals! :D
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:40 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 29th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 109)
Replies: 0
Views: 604

Spoilers for Friday 29th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 109)

R3 Alt.: ((100/2)+9)*10
R9 Alt.: ((25*8*7)+10-2)/2
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:54 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 22nd November 2019.
Replies: 3
Views: 666

Re: Spoilers for Friday 22nd November 2019.

BEAMIEST in R10

Incredible game guys! Sad to see Paul go, such a good player and very unlucky not to reach the finals, but intrigued to see how well Jamie does. :)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 18, 2019 7:11 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 18th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 100)
Replies: 2
Views: 563

Spoilers for Monday 18th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 100)

CHORDATE to beat CORDATE in R1
MOGANITE in R5
R6 Alt.: (((25*9)-5)*4)-10+7
R9 Alt.: (((75*2)+50)/25)*100

Great game, very tight indeed! Ewen seemed like a decent player, shame one of them had to lose. :/
by Toby McDonald
Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:16 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 13th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 97)
Replies: 6
Views: 959

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 13th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 97)

R3 Alt.: (100+25-6-5)*6
PAEONIC and APNOEIC also in R5
R14 Alt.: ((50-5)*7)-(3-2)

Congrats to Morgan for Octochampdom! Looking forward to seeing him in the finals. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Nov 13, 2019 1:26 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown Tuesday 12th November 2019
Replies: 21
Views: 2153

Re: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown Tuesday 12th November 2019

Great first episode! :D Kinda wanted Jo to win in the end though. :/

R6 Alt.: ((9*6)+1)*4
R9 Alt.: (100+5)*8
FLUORITE and FLOURIER in R11
R12 Alt.: ((25-9-2)*50)-(10/2)
by Toby McDonald
Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:24 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)
Replies: 3
Views: 681

Re: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)

SEPTORIA also in R4
R14 Alt. (after time): ((50+9)*(10+5))-(8-6)

Somebody must've quickly told Rachel she spelt MICELLE wrong at first because she put MICELL then from the overhead shot you can see the E was put on the end. :lol:
by Toby McDonald
Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:13 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 6th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 92)
Replies: 0
Views: 596

Spoilers for Wednesday 6th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 92)

ONOFRITE and INFOOTED in R2
R3 Alt.: (7+6)*10
R9 Alt.: ((7+4)*75)-8-1
TOWNEES in R11
R14 Alt.: (100+4+1+1)*5
by Toby McDonald
Sat Nov 02, 2019 1:04 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)
Replies: 11
Views: 1794

Re: Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)

ACTINIA in R1
PEGANITE in R2
R3 Alt.: ((25*7)-(6/6))*4
R14 Alt.: (((25+2)*9)-5)*3
by Toby McDonald
Fri Nov 01, 2019 2:38 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Wednesday 30th October 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 1998

Re: Spoilers for 30th October 2019

Conor wrote:
Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:40 am
Toby McDonald wrote:
Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:06 pm
WANTIES in R12
Was INTWINES in that round iirc.
Yeah, it was, wd. :)
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Wednesday 30th October 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 1998

Re: Spoilers for 30th October 2019

WANTIES in R12
by Toby McDonald
Thu Oct 24, 2019 5:25 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 24th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 83)
Replies: 10
Views: 1655

Re: Spoilers for Thursday 24th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 83)

R6 Alt.: (75-5+2)*4
R14 Alt. (after time): (((100*9)+7-1)/2)-50
by Toby McDonald
Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 23rd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 82)
Replies: 0
Views: 901

Spoilers for Wednesday 23rd October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 82)

R3 Alt.: ((75-4)*9)-10
MUCIGENS in R7
R14 Alt.: ((8+8+6)*10)-1
by Toby McDonald
Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:00 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 21st October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 80)
Replies: 1
Views: 677

Re: Spoilers for Monday 21st October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 80)

UNSAID for an easier R5 alt.
ARMATOLES in R11
PATERISH in R13
R14 Alt.: (100-10-2)*3