Search found 494 matches

by Ray Wilding
Mon Nov 11, 2019 2:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)
Replies: 3
Views: 121

Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)

PASTORIE in R4.
THORACES in R5.
PETUNIA in R7.
by Ray Wilding
Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:47 pm
Forum: apterous.org
Topic: Is Apterous down?
Replies: 569
Views: 166356

Re: Is Apterous down?

Johnny Canuck wrote:
Fri Nov 01, 2019 9:52 pm
Is the word list available anywhere online other than Lexplorer? All my other ducks are in a row as far as the recap is concerned.
I have now given you the maxes on the wiki.
by Ray Wilding
Fri Nov 01, 2019 2:08 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)
Replies: 10
Views: 410

Spoilers for Friday 1st November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 89)

Apterous may be down, but at least there's an episode to watch.
by Ray Wilding
Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:18 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 7th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 70)
Replies: 4
Views: 552

Spoilers for Monday 7th October 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 70)

Apterous may be down, but you can discuss the episode here.
by Ray Wilding
Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:09 am
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!
Replies: 54
Views: 3412

Re: The Return Of Celebrity Countdown!!

I'm guessing these will air over Christmas? Dec 23rd to Jan 3rd?
by Ray Wilding
Fri Jul 05, 2019 1:32 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 5th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 5)
Replies: 1
Views: 710

Spoilers for Friday 5th July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 5)

SUASION in R7.
PATRONNE in R8.
(50-8-3)*25+9/9 in R9.
by Ray Wilding
Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:53 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 1st July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 1)
Replies: 7
Views: 1471

Re: Spoilers for Monday 1st July 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 1)

Rachel put up GRAYER on the board in R13, which is incorrect.
by Ray Wilding
Tue Jun 25, 2019 2:03 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Tuesday 25th June 2019 (S80, QF4)
Replies: 20
Views: 4558

Re: Spoilers for 25th June 2019 (S80, QF4)

This was a great game overall, with a superb conundrum solve from Maggie.
by Ray Wilding
Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:39 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Tuesday 25th June 2019 (S80, QF4)
Replies: 20
Views: 4558

Re: Spoilers for 25th June 2019 (S80, QF4)

It's completely ridiculous the number of times Susie has switched on MOHAIRS; in its most recent appearance, she allowed it: http://wiki.apterous.org/Episode_6376
by Ray Wilding
Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:37 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 24th June 2019 (S80, QF3)
Replies: 9
Views: 2758

Re: Spoilers for Monday 24th June 2019.

(100+50-4)*7-75-3 in R9.
by Ray Wilding
Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:02 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 21st June 2019 (Series 80, QF2)
Replies: 8
Views: 3137

Re: Spoilers for Friday 21st June 2019 (Series 80, QF2)

That double solution conundrum was terrible, SLIPCOVER has been in since at least the ODE3, and it's a much more common word than COVERSLIP.